Life Enrichment Center at Oyster Bay



The Center’s Board of Directors provides the governance of the Center, overall guidance, and establishes policy and procedures. The Board trustees consist of dedicated volunteers who bring a diverse set of skills including backgrounds in human resources, finance, education, law and business.

Board of Directors
Susan Peterson, President
Edward Mohlenhoff, Vice President
Thomas Del Sorbo, Treasurer
Laura K. V. Dougherty, Secretary

Beth Polner Abrahams
Joan Adomsky
Dr. Patricia Azmitia
Alberto Cassola
Alexander Ipiotis
Christine Kelly

Rosalie Koenig
Deborah Kupperman
Richard Longworth
Elisabeth Deans Mooney
Elaine Palmer
Lillian Soricillo

Rev. Linda Vanager

Senior Advisory Council

Our members are the backbone of our Center.  Each year, an election is held to appoint member representatives to the Senior Advisory Council.  Working closely with staff, the council coordinates events and activities at the Center, visits to frail elderly offsite, and many aspects of volunteerism by our members.

S.A.C. Officers
Jennette James – Co-President
Diane Aerne – Co-President
Joan Tinnelly – Recording Secretary
Dot Sordi – Treasurer
Miriam Pepe – Corresponding Secretary

S.A.C. Committees
Friendly Visiting
Sunshine Lady (greeting cards)

OUR staff

We are passionate about our members! Our experienced and dedicated staff knows each member individually and treats them like family. Our employees oversee the Center’s programs and services, and are responsible for the planning, promotion and implementation of Center activities.

Executive Office 
Judy Palumbo – Executive Director

Program Office 
Mary Frignani – Program Coordinator
Nancy Farinaccio – Program Assistant

Social Services 
Beth Spickler-Lerman – Social Services Coordinator

Adult Day Care 
Bridget DeSimone – Program Coordinator
Alexandra Burgess – Recreational Assistant
Dorothy Quinn – Recreation Assistant
Beth Wheeler – Recreation Assistant

Kitchen Staff & Maintenance 
Anthony Moschella – Kitchen Manager
Dannette Willis – Kitchen Assistant

Ann Glynn – Executive Assistant
Jeff Bush – Bookkeeper
Jill Mason – Administrative Assistant

Bus Drivers
John Cosgrove
Joanne Duke
Dan Kane
Frank Misiano
Christopher Pittas

Scroll to Top